Groton Hill Youth Choruses

Holiday Concert

Tuesday, December 19, 2023 at 6:00pm

The Concert Hall

Kathy McMinn, Director
Scott Arnold, Assistant Director
Judy Veracka, Accompanist


Prelude and Canto

1. Celebrate With Joy 
by Teresa Jennings


2. “S-A-N-T-A”
Adapted traditional

3. Play the Bells to Celebrate
by D. Gagne


4. A Million Little Snowflakes
by Teresa Jennings

5. Penguin Polka
by D. Gagne

Prelude and Lyrica

6. Snow Beautiful Snow/Over the River
arr. John Jacobson and Alan Billingsley


7. Canon in the Snow
Words and music: Maurice Chenick

8. Good King Wenceslas

9. Winter’s in the Air
by Jill Gallina

Lyrica and Harmonia 

10. Winter Canon
Music by Thomas Tallis
Words by Andy Beck


11. Children’s Santa Medley
arr. M. Braz

12. Let Those Merry Bells Ring
by Linda Swears and Gail Ann Wasson
arr. Matt Naughtin

Prelude, Lyrica, and Harmonia

13. Shalom
by Teresa Jennings

Members of the Choruses

Scott Arnold, director

Kiara Alden
Ophelia Gollands
Surya Hickcox
Stepan Kuznetsov
Julian Pawlicki
Audrey Shultz
Madelyn Tobin
Beatrix Wrangham
Thea Wright
Akshara Yalavarti
Moline Yao
James Zhao

Prelude I
Kathy McMinn, director

Cynthia Ding
Nariné Dougherty
Brenzion Harrison
Margot Herrera
Leo Jordan
Bethany Li
Henry Liebenow
Hailey Reynolds
Hannah Richter
Swara Shastry
Evie Sheffer
Wyatt Smith

Prelude II
Scott Arnold, director

Idun Barnespike
Gabriella Bruster
Saoirse Cahill
Ca’Taiyah Collins
Kenemassa Harrison
Isabella Huang
Clive Kim
Nolan Tan
Miriam Trefonides

Kathy McMinn, director

Aarya Bandekar
Delaney Gagnon
Ariana Hirbour
Michaela Hua
Saira Kalvert
Michael Lee
Matthew Lee
Aurelia Levine
Anna Grace Luellen
Elyse Madge
Lily Milutinovic
Augusta Monahan
Aneesh Reddy
Benjamin Richter
Michelle Sanchez
Laci Smith
Lia Sullivan
Abhirami Vimalan
Ellie Werbos
Taylor Wood

Kathy McMinn, director

Lina Abe
Lilliana Antonuccio
Sam Belknap
Lucy Cafaro
John Bora Caglar
Holly Cavicchi
Abigail Deery
Briseis Diaz
Emma Dutton
Aidia Fernald
Lucy Hebert
Mallory Klane
Alex Koehler
Colette Levine
Tiffany Lin
Arshana Mahesh
Lennon Marder
Alex Milutinovic
Otis Mountain
Isaac Pezzuto
Portia Pinder
Rosabel Racela
Holden Ryan
Arya Sachdev
Lillian Schnieder
Haley Sullivan
Neo Vangala
Sadie Vogel
Devin Ward
James White
Annabelle Xu

Kathleen McMinn

About Our Directors

Kathy McMinn, Director of our Youth Choruses program, is an award-winning music educator with over 35 years of experience. Her passion for choral music has been her motivation in developing several successful choruses that have pushed the potential of their singers. She directed the Federal Furnace Treble Chorus and was the founding director of the Plymouth Children’s Chorus, two guest choruses who performed with the Plymouth Philharmonic Orchestra. Kathy founded South Shore Conservatory’s Pure Treble and Pure Harmony choruses. Both were accredited with performing with the Plymouth Philharmonic, the African Children’s Choir, and a special performance for then-Vice President Biden. She also directed the 2017 Plymouth Schools Elementary All Town Chorus and co-directed the Plymouth International Chorus in performances in Plymouth, Massachusetts and Plymouth, England. Kathy holds a Master of Arts in Education from University of New England and a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education from Hartt School of Music.

Scott Arnold, Assistant Director, Youth Choruses, is an Elementary Music Teacher in Northborough, MA, with a passion for nurturing the love of music in his students. He also directs the music at Trinity Church in Northborough, and is a seasoned pianist with over 25 years of experience. He says that creating and sharing music is what brings him joy. Originally from Arkansas, Scott received a Bachelor of Music in Education from Arkansas Tech University. He and his husband Ben moved to Massachusetts in 2020 with their two adorable dogs, Will and Grace.